Answered By: Joseph Dudley, System Librarian
Last Updated: Oct 15, 2025    Views: 4411

After single sign-on to myBSC, when users click on the College Virtual Library link they are prompted to review EBSCO’s Personal Data Retention and Usage consent form.  

Users have the option, yes or no, to consent. Selecting “yes” is required to use My EBSCOhost personal folder.  Selecting “no” will still permit access to Virtual Library resources, but not the personal folder. 

 

If you previously created a My EBSCOhost personal folder, and cannot see any files in Your Folder, click on Switch Accounts in the upper right, and log in.  You also have the option to transfer your saved files from the previous account (merge personal accounts). 

See below websites for more information: 

  • Why am I prompted to review EBSCO’s privacy policy? 

  • My EBSCOhost Folder - Tutorial 

  • My EBSCOhost FAQ 

  • How to Merge Personal Accounts 

https://connect.ebsco.com/s/article/How-to-Merge-PUA-Accounts?language=en_US